
Hey Guys,
Just a short post about a new website that steals your password and email from MSN.http://www.free-offers-for-you.com will redirect you to; http://www.blockdelete.com/, blockdelete says it will tell you who blocked you on msn, it just asks for your account details. A lot of people have fallen for this, and its stupid, if you have, change your password immediately, the terms and conditions of the website says;
We save your Passport username or password for further use of advertising from your MSN to your friend list. You can change your password anytime to stop us sending messages these advertising messages.
So becareful!
UPDATE: also this website will forward you to blockdelete.com - http://www.dont-miss-this.com
Thanks,
WizzKid
|
|
|
|
![]() |

ok, so i accidentally clicked it before i knew my friend hadnt sent it to me, but i wasnt one of the ones dumb enough to put my email and password in it.
does that mean im infected by just viewing the page? or am i safe, since i havent had anyone message me about the link being sent withouth me knowing yet.
there needs to be more posts about this there are so few when i googled it and none seem to have the specific answer im looking for though im sure time will tell.
Naa your fine, if you didn’t enter your details then nothing to worry about!
Thanks,
how do i stop this its send eveything to my msn list when now i dont even go on it and deleted from my pc i still sigh in with my msn and its not even on my pc
Just change your password
Thanks so much for the tip! I was suckered into it quite easily and ended up pestering everyone with that stupid message- hopefully this does the trick! And hopefully I can remember my new password, the old one served me for 7 years!
Thanks again,
Rob the Knob.
No problem,
Thanks,
WizzKid
[...] Free-Offers-For-You.com [...]
My friend has been seeing the same problem, so I just told her to change password, and she did. But still there is the same problem… Can you tell what the heck is going on?
Hmmm, she has to change the password to something different.
The only reason this is happening is because they know her username and password…
Thank you for considering. She changed password from hotmail e-mail service, and she had never signed out from MSN Messenger. Just she needed to sign out first, and sign in again. Now there is no problem. Thank you sooooo much.
i just got this virus a few days ago .
my friend was over on my computer one day and said that i signed it , which was impossible because she was on my computer ,
so i realized that i had clicked a weird suspisious link and write in my e-mail adress and password , so i googled it .
most sites said to delete everything =/
but yours said to change the password ..
so i changed it .
im hoping it will work .
thank you so much !
If it was the same website as mentioned above, (Free-Offers-For-You.com or dont-miss-this.com) you will be safe enough just to change your password.
Once you have changed your password, sign out and then back into MSN.
Sorted
WizzKid
Btw, this also appears as “free-offers-your-clicks.” I got the messages, but i didnt click the link. however, when i changed my password the messages went away. So even if you didn’t click the link, change your password=D
I fell for this!! oh dear! But yea. I only just found out i had to change my password. This was about a week after i went onto the block-delete thing. And for the past week that little box in the right hand corner has come up saying that i have signed on, on another computer. This is because of that stupid website. What does this mean??
[...] Free-Offers-For-You.com | WizzHack • • • [...]
i went on blockdelete.com and i put my email address and password in it yesterday and now when i try to sign in now it doesn’t work so now my hotmail and msn has been hacked i dont know what to do i am trying to change my password but it keeps ending me up in nowhere i don’t want to make another email address i want my one back…im so worried….
Hmm, im not sure, as they can take your password and username, but only use it for advertising, you must be-able to sign in as in their terms and conditions, it says they will only use it for advertisement
,
Maybe someone else has hacked you?
WizzKid